And We’re Back!

Hi there…

Remember me? Well, it has been a while since I have shown my metaphorical face here. After being overwhelmed and stressed from rising self expectations, I decided a break was much needed. I have spent the last several months facing some trials, dealing with personal obstacles and making great gains. I have also spent a deal of time re imagining this space and evaluating what I wanted from it. All in all I have made some choices and I’m ready to share them with you.

First of all I have decided to move my blog and merge it with my shop site. This will create a far more cohesive space for me to mange and update. Plus there is nothing like owning your own site and not really using it to its full potential. So…I’m smack dab in the middle of a complete re haul and I hope you’ll stick around a few more weeks to see it complete. Until then I will be posting here. I will let you know when the move is official.

Another great big step is involving Dawn more in the blog. She is my partner in this crafty venture and it only makes sense for her to take a larger role in the blog as well.

Another change that I have decided to implement will be slightly more internal. I have ideas, and man do I have a lot of them, but I was really letting the blogging world get to me and dictate what sort of blog I ran and what I should feature. I would really love for this blog to be a full time thing at some point, but I really want to make this about Dawn and I first. When ever and if ever next steps come, we will have a foundation we can be proud of. That being said there will be more theatre posts here on this space. I hope you all can deal with some culture. We will show you how to critique a play and let you know which ones are happening around the Phoenix area. We may even include some behind the scenes stuff 🙂

Thank you so very much for sticking around and coming back. Your loyalty and readership means the world to me. I hope you’ll join Dawn and I at our new space and get ready for all we have for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

