A Little Break

Source

I have decided to take a little blogging break.

I’m pretty sure I knew it was coming over the last week as my posting has diminished, however I thought I would make it official.

I originally started this blog as a way to share my ideas and catalog my many projects. However, it quickly spiraled into something so much more. I discovered this whole world of blogging that made my heart melt. I met some wonderful people and learned so much. Lately though, this space has been more of an obligation and another deadline to accomplish rather than being just a creative outlet. After a failed giveaway which I anticipated to do pretty well, I started thinking. The feelings of inadequacy crept up when up until now, I have done a pretty good job of keeping them at bay. Then I had my birthday party last night. I made all these wonderful plans for the food table, a photo booth and a pinata. None of these ideas played out! I went to bed last night upset at myself for not figuring it out, making it better; somehow salvaging my ideas. I was upset that my planned blog post on the party couldn’t happen because I didn’t have any pictures to show for it. I even forgot to take a picture of the cake I made. I forgot to really break out my camera at all. Then I remembered that I had a great time with friends and family. Our house was filled with people we love and I’m sure no one else really cared about my table cloth. My mind is getting bogged down with things that don’t really matter and in that I’m losing out on things that do.

I need to re asses what I want for this space, where I really want it to go and how I’m going to make it work in my life right now.   So, I’m going to take a little break. I’m not going to arrange for guest bloggers, this will be a true break. I’m so grateful for all the people who read my little blog and I hope you will come back again to visit once I sort through a few things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

