June First Friday

We decided to take a break from our moving adventures and head to First Friday last night. It has been a super stressful transition and Sean and I both needed a date night. First Friday art walk happens in Downtown Phoenix each month. We usually have a bit of a drive to get there, but not this time folks 🙂 It took us all of 3 minutes to get down there.

We ate at Bliss Rebar. We have been dying to try it as it is so close and the look of the place is so unique. We both love metal work and this place is full of it. I’m sure the “rebar” part of the name has something to do with it.

I wanted to try them out as they’re a local restaurant and it has become more important to me in the last year to support these businesses. Plus, it is Independent’s Week here in AZ. That means I had a “Golden Coupon” to use. The food was incredible and reasonably priced. We will go back there for sure!

We walked around a bit and I made my purchase for the evening.

I have been eyeing the work of Carol Roque for a while, so I finally made a purchase of my favorite print. Her work is beautiful and original.  Check out the rest of her art here.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend. Back with more guest bloggers tomorrow.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “June First Friday

  1. Pingback: Shopping With Purpose | Sara(h) Darlene

Leave a Reply

