Phoenix Bound

Well… it is official!

We’re moving to Phoenix. I guess it has been official for a while now, but I’m just now having the time to put my thoughts together. We currently live in Chandler, which is about 30 minutes outside of downtown Phoenix. It is no secret that I love the city. I have friends in downtown and the more time I spend there, the more connected I feel to it. There is just something special to me about the culture of a city versus a suberb.

Here are just a few reasons I’m excited to be there and things I’m looking forward to:

  • Being so super close to the Burton Barr Library, The Phoenix Art Museum, My Theatre
  • The Phoenix Public and Farmers Market
  • Busting out our beach cruisers more often
  • First Friday is moments away
  • Coffee shops like Lux and Lola
  • A feeling of community that we lack here

While buying a house in certainly on our list of things to accomplish, we’re not ready yet and renting a house was the next best thing.

With any new home comes all kinds of new nesting and decorating opportunities. For the first time, I feel like this space truly represents all of our needs and I can’t wait to make it our perfect living and creating space.  It is packing central here at the apartment. I can’t wait to share all my new inspiration, but while we are knee deep in boxes and packing tape I thought it would be a great chance for me to keep the content coming and host some guest bloggers.

Over the course of the next several weeks, you will see some great bloggers and familiar faces sharing some of their home with you all as a lead up to our big move. This will give me a chance to focus on what we have to get done and inspire me when it comes to decorating our new place. I’m REALLY excited about the line up and can’t wait to share all these lovely ladies with you.

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Phoenix Bound

  1. Moving is so exciting! I can’t wait to hear all about your new place, and see other people’s cribs in the meantime! Haha! =)

  2. Yay! So exciting!! Perhaps we will have less of a tough time trying to get together since I work downtown! I heart downtown so much!

  3. Woo hoo so exciting! Good luck packing! 🙂

  4. awesome! I live downtown and I LOVE it!

  5. Pingback: June First Friday | Sara(h) Darlene

Leave a Reply

