Thrifting Thursday Vol 17

Well… my feature has sort become less frequent as I have missed the last few weeks. No apologies here, I have been super busy. I decided that I wouldn’t let this feature or any other post keep me from living my life. I’m not going to rush home from a wedding rehearsal to post on my blog… ha. That even just sounds funny. What I need to do is figure out a better way to plan ahead. No stress. This space has and always will be a way for me to relieve stress, not create more.

Anyways, I can’t really say that a lack of posting was created by my lack of thrifting. I simply can’t stay out of these stores. I don’t actually feel bad at all, plus thrifting is one of Sean and my favorite activities to do together. They make for the best photo opportunities.

And on to the find for this week…

I have been searching high and low for a dress form. Being the thrifty person I am, I just couldn’t see spending up to $100 or more on one. I found a few deals on craigslist, but they either sold before I could get to them or they were not what I wanted. I knew that if I just remained patient, one would come into my life for the right price. Sure enough…

I’m so happy I waited.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thrifting Thursday

Leave a Reply

