A Lovely Day of Wedded Bliss

Yesterday was such a lovely day. It was the day one of my very best friends wed the love of her life. I feel so blessed to be a part of their lives and included in this very special day. I am so happy that I was able to take their engagement pictures, design the invitations and finally be a part of the bridal party.  It was the very first wedding I have been in aside from my own and I’m happy to say that I made it through the whole thing without crying. My eyes welled up a few times, but I fought and I fought hard.

Here are some of my favorite pictures from the day. I’m so grateful that I can count on my wonderful husband to be behind the camera when I have to be in front of it.

Dawn putting on her beautiful dress that was made just for her by a professional costume designer.!

Dawn and her Mom made the bouquet and the wrist corsages.

Myself and the beautiful bride

The postcard guest book and banner that I made for the occasion.

My Mister and I

Any time I witness two people taking wedding vows, I am reminded of my own and how lucky I feel to have that element of love and commitment in my life. Marriage is not something to be entered into lightly and I’m so confident that Dawn and Eli will live out their promises to one another. I’m excited to know that our friendship allows us to be a part of these special moments and I look forward to sharing many more milestones with these two.

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “A Lovely Day of Wedded Bliss

  1. Great pictures – looks like such a beautiful wedding! I love her dress! (and yours too! :))

  2. Her dress is absolutely amazing! I’m totally in love with it! The pictures are beautiful, your sentiment on marriage is incredibly sweet and perfect and this post definitely made me smile tonight! =)

    MuffinLovesBiscuit

    • Thanks so much lady. I hate the world’s view on what that commitment looks like, so I’m always happy to share even just a tid bit of my thoughts on the subject. Thanks for reading. I really appreciate it 🙂

  3. Pingback: And We’re Back! | Sara(h) Darlene

Leave a Reply

