Big News! Chicks Who Give A Hoot Official Launch

Well… The time has come for me to officially unveil my plans to launch my much-anticipated shop. Much-anticipated my me I think more than anyone else. My great friend Dawn and I have had our shop plans in motion for months and have finally decided that we are ready to show the world who we are and what we can make. I have spent a ton of time, pouring my heart into this shop and it hasn’t even launched yet. I can’t wait to show you all of our hard work.

Here is the description that will be on our website.

Chicks Who Give a Hoot was born out of a deep desire to create; create quirky, unique handmade items anyone would love to own and create a life for themselves that they have always dreamed of. All of this with a lot of heart, showing the world they really do give a hoot. 

For Sara Chambers and Dawn Rochelle Tucker, it was friendship at first sight. They met while working together for a local theater company and quickly found that they had so many things in common and yet compensated each other for their flaws creating the perfect foundation for a creative venture. With Sara’s love and eye for mid-century modern design and Dawn’s love for everything kitchy it was a vintage style marriage made in Heaven. 

Oh.. that is right friends, we will have our own website. All products will be sold via Etsy.com, but you will be able to find all the good stuff about our shop and products at http://www.chickswhogiveahoot.com

Launch date for shop and website will be THIS SATURDAY! That is APRIL 30th!!!!

Keep an eye out for the announcement on Saturday and it would melt my heart if you would take the time to stop by the new site and shop.


2 Comments

Filed under Shop Updates

2 responses to “Big News! Chicks Who Give A Hoot Official Launch

  1. kat

    Yay! I’m so excited!!! Date is marked on the calender ^_~

  2. Meredith

    YAY! how exciting!! Hope you make it to an LA craft fair this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

