What I Wore- Headed to the Theatre

I love clothes, but I feel like I’m still searching for my own personal voice when it comes to dressing myself. Many days lately seem so chaotic and rushed that I’m happy if what I have found to wear is clean. I have been slightly intimidated to do outfit posts as I’m still a little unsure of what I wear and if it is worthy of sharing here. Well, I figured that this would be a great chance for me to step outside of my comfort zone a bit and try something new. I really love vintage clothes and really want to find a way to incorporate them into my daily attire.  Starting with my newly obtained vintage dress from a boutique in downtown Phoenix.  50’s dresses are always on my radar in shops. I just love the silhouettes because I feel like they are flattering. I wore this one to the theatre the other night.

Working in theatre, I  attend shows pretty regularly. There is something super special about the whole experience that still touches me deeply. While the entertainment of it all is not to be discounted, I love being able to make observations and critiques about the script, acting, stage, and other artistic choices. It also gives me a really great excuse to wear a pretty dress.

  • Dress: Blueberry Deluxe Vintage
  • Cardigan: Thrifted
  • Belt: Target
  • Heels: Payless Shoes
I hope that this will help me take some risks, try some new things and get out of my rut.
1 Comment

Filed under What I Wore

One response to “What I Wore- Headed to the Theatre

  1. Hey pretty lady!! Love this dress you look so pretty! What theatre do you work at? That is sooo cool!?!? It has always been a dream job of mine! AWESOME! Also, I love Blueberry Deluxe! Such a great collection of old and new! 🙂

Leave a Reply

