First Friday on April First- No Joke

These past several weeks have just been a whirlwind for me and this art venture has done nothing but add to the madness that is my life. Sean and I were invited to be a part of New City Church’s downtown art gallery for First Friday. If you’re not familiar with it, every first Friday of the month, Downtown Phoenix hosts a very large art walk. There are many small houses in the area that open their doors to walk goers for the purpose of art viewing. There are people EVERYWHERE. There are also many actual galleries that host some amazing art for the show and I can’t forget all of my very favorite vintage shops and boutiques that are open for the evening as well. Here is the art that we showed. I was kinda a bad blogger and failed to accurately capture the vibe of the night. I honestly was so busy talking to people about the art that I kinda forgot to take a step back and document. Really, I am so thankful for all those who came out to support us and all of the new friends I made. Man, I feel like I have tripled my friends in the last week! Enjoy!

 

I’m so grateful to New City Church for allowing us to be a part of this event.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “First Friday on April First- No Joke

  1. Oh my gosh this is amazing!!! I love the art, it’s so unique and the cards you displayed to describe the art is awesome. Congrats! I have a friend who sometimes shows his photos at First Fridays, and the vibe of being in a gallery with YOUR art seems so rewarding.

  2. Wow – this is so awesome! Congrats on what looks like a very successful art show! Wish I’d have been there to check it out!

Leave a Reply

