Arizona Blogger Meetup

Saturday was an amazing day. I was up pretty early for work and once that was over I bolted to Downtown Phoenix to join the AZ Blogger Meetup. I got  to meet some amazing people. Many of the bloggers there were already on my list of daily reads and so it was slightly intimidating to meet them in person. It was a strange feeling to meet someone you feel like you already know. Awkward was the word of the day, but it was great to know that everyone else felt the same.

We started off at the Civic Space Park

We spent a good amount of time walking and got to take in some of the great street art Phoenix has to offer.

Made was one of the many shops that we visited during our trek around Phoenix.

On our way the the Grow Op, we passed this art gallery which wasn’t on our itenerary of things to do. The painted stage and other random things made for a photo opportunity that no blogger could pass up.

Once we got to the Grow Op and Butter Toast Vintage, there was a ton of shopping to be done and everyone had a chance to just hang out for a bit.

We even got to get our craft on with some fresh flowers and thread.

Mine ended up as a ring of sorts. I’m not sure that is what is started out as, but it was pretty none the less.

Next we headed over to Frances and Smeeks.

Smeeks always has things to entertain me.

Frances gave everyone in our group a little goodie bag. This was so generous and the stuff was awesome.

The ONLY bad part of the day is when I broke yet another pair of sunglasses.

Later that evening we all headed to La Bocca in Tempe for some great food.

I’m not gonna lie; I was a bit giddy to meet Danielle from Sometimes Sweet. She helped to organize the whole thing and I have been reading her blog for a good two years.

Yeah for new friends!!!!

It really was an amazing day and I can’t wait until I can sit down and visit each one of these girls’ blogs. I’m so happy I got to be a part of it.

8 Comments

Filed under Life

8 responses to “Arizona Blogger Meetup

  1. Oh man! I wish we would have taken a picture together! It was SO lovely to meet you!!! 🙂

  2. You’re so adorable!! I loved giggling with ya!!

  3. Rasha

    So good to meet you! Love that pic of us!

  4. Yay! Great pics! Hope that we get to talk more at the next one! 🙂

  5. kat

    I’m so glad I finally got to meet you! It was so much fun to be around all the lovely ladies of the blogging world! Next time I will defiantly be there ALL day, the man can deal with the kid for a while ^_~

  6. I had a total blast!!! It was so fun meeting you and I’m happy we can e-stalk each other now 🙂 🙂 Your blog is SUPER fun. Love it!

  7. Pingback: Guest Post- Ashley of Merry May | Sara(h) Darlene

Leave a Reply

