Thrifting Thursday Vol. 5

I went to a thrift store that I had never been to before. It was magical! I will be adding it to my regular rotation for sure.  It was a lucky day because it was discount clothing day. All clothes were two dollars except the ones with purple and blue tags, those were only one dollar! Ekkk! I loaded up on some great stuff I need for the shop, I even found my dress for the gala and found a few other great treasures. I should have came earlier as I only had about 30 minutes before they closed to find all the things I couldn’t live without.

Here are some of the great finds I managed to scoop up before they kicked me out.

I can’t help checking out the craft section of any thrift store. Whenever I find embroidery hoops, they’re usually 25 cents and I buy them all. Today was no exception. Cute buttons and fabric pieces are other inexpensive things I found.

I found this great “grandpa” style sweater. Oh and it was $1. Thank you, thank you.

I have been on the hunt for a pair of vintage cowboy boots ever since I saw a red pair in my size that I passed up because they were $40 and I just didn’t need them that bad. I found these for $6 and thought that orange is close enough to red. I can’t wait to wear them with the perfect vintage dress. I have a few in my closet I think would be great with them.

It was a great trip and I wish I could show you all the other great things I found, but you’ll have to  wait for the shop opening and the gala for those reveals.

1 Comment

Filed under Thrifting Thursday

One response to “Thrifting Thursday Vol. 5

  1. Meredith

    sounds like I need to go thrifting in AZ again….it’s never that cheap here!!!

Leave a Reply

