Thrift Store Finds

Soooo…

I haven’t posted anything in a while and that is mostly due to not having much time for many projects. It also has a ton to do with the fact that by beloved sewing machine bit the dust. Lucky for me I was able to borrow this classic machine from a friend.

The owner’s manual says that it was bought in August of 1979! Wow. It will take some getting used to and there are a few kinks that I need to work out with the bobbin, but overall I’m happy to have a machine to use until I can save up some money for a great one of my own. This is¬†definitely something that I see as an investment and I would rather buy a really great machine and have it last more than a year.

While I was without my prized possession I have been working on a ton of new things that I will share at the right time.

Today I had a chance to do one of my favorite things.

Thrifting!

I was really lucky this go round and found a ton of things that I think are special. Here is a peek at the best finds of the day.

A Literary Teapot!

Super Cute Vintage Pumps in my Size!

Beautiful Tea Cups and Saucers

And…. The best find EVER! Drum Roll Please!

Vintage Roller Skates Made by VANS!

This has been a great day and I’m super excited to share some of my new projects and what is coming up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

