Welcome…

  Well, here we go!

 Welcome to my blog and my very first entry. I wanted to create a space where I could share all of my passions (I have quite a few) with as many people as possible. I have a constant need to be creative. It has just been one of those things that resonates in me. I love to create in all sorts of mediums. I have been expressing myself through writing and the beauty of language for as long as I can remember. There is so much that can be said in the realm of writing over the spoken word. I believe that the author can take the time to consider the words used, ponder the images in them, edit and then publish. What comes of this process is truly beautiful.  

 I have more recently found an equal love for all things visual. I know that I can see things in new ways and create images that are aesthetically pleasing to the eye.  I have never had any formal training in the actual creation of art of any kind. I seem to just teach myself and learn by trying things out. I hope to become better in this area of the creative process.

 I particularly love things that are vintage and homemade. There is something endearing and fascinating to me about things that have been owned by someone else. There is a history that cannot be duplicated. Home made things are made with love, energy and the specialty of a craft perfected.

 I really hope that you enjoy this space and journey with me as I explore and share my words, art and life.

 -Sara(h)

Leave a comment

Filed under Words

Leave a Reply

